North Carolina Trucking Association

Advocating, promoting and educating a safe and sustainable trucking industry.

Since 1929, the North Carolina Trucking Association (NCTA) has represented the interests of the trucking industry.


NCTA works to protect the interests of North Carolina's trucking industry by working with state and federal regulatory and enforcement agencies. We are also dedicated to providing excellence in:  Education, Training, and Information.  And promoting a safe, dependable and cost-effective motor transportation infrastructure to the betterment of the trucking industry in North Carolina.

"Park My Truck" App Released by ATRI, NATSO and ATA to help commercial drivers find a place to park. This free app includes the number of truck parking spaces in nearly 5,000 locations across the United States including independent truck stops and chain locations.

Download the App

NCTA in conjunction with it's members are proud to support Wreath Across America. Companies from all over the state participated by delivering and laying wreaths on the graves of veterans. 

Read more here

Follow NCTA @NCTrucking

2017 NCTA & Councils Annual Events

16 Jul 2017 • 290 Macon Ave., Asheville, NC
16 Jul 2017 3:00 PM • The Omni Grove Park Inn, Asheville, NC
28 Sep 2017 • Embassy Suites, Myrtle Beach, SC
28 Sep 2017 3:00 PM • Embassy Suites - Myrtle Beach, SC

Trucking Operations Management Degree offered by NC Community Colleges starting in Fall 2016.

On December 4, 2015 the NC State Board of Community Colleges approved the Trucking Operations Management (TOM) Subject Area today. The Trucking Operations Management Subject Area will be available under the Supply Chain Management curriculum program, currently Global Logistics and Distribution Management Technology, effective Fall 2016.

Read more about Trucking Operations Management Degree.

NCTA & Councils Training and Seminars

19 Jan 2017 1:00 PM • NCTA, 4000 Westchase Blvd. Ste. 210, Raleigh, NC 27607
31 Jan 2017 12:00 PM • Red Classic Transportation, 1800 Continental Boulevard, Charlotte, NC
02 Feb 2017 6:00 PM • Bill Ellis Barbeque 3007 Downing St, Wilson, NC
21 Feb 2017 12:00 PM • Edwards - 3530 US 421 N. Wilmington, NC
22 Feb 2017 9:00 AM • Sampson Community College Clinton, NC Occupational Building
22 Feb 2017 5:00 PM • FTCC Transportation and Technology Center 425 North Patterson Ave. Winston Salem, NC 27105
23 Feb 2017 5:00 PM • H & H Freightliner 5226 Corporation Dr. Hope Mills, NC 28348
23 Mar 2017 5:00 PM • James Sprunt Community College Diesel Facility 934 Penny Branch Rd Warsaw, NC 28398
26 Apr 2017 9:00 AM • NCTA Office, 4000 Westchase Blvd. Ste. 210 Raleigh, NC
24 May 2017 5:00 PM • Snider Fleet Tracs & Retread Facility 200 East Meadowview Road Greensboro, NC 27406

An Affiliate of the
American Trucking Associations 

North Carolina Trucking Association
4000 Westchase Blvd.
Ste. 210
Raleigh, NC 27607

Telephone:  (919) 834-0387

FAX: (919) 834-3926

Connect with us on Social Media:

                                                                                                                                                              Copyright© 2014 North Carolina Trucking Association.
                                                                                                                         All All Rights Reserved. No part of this site may be reproduced without permission

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software